Organ recital by Margaret Phillips

Venue: Jesus College Chapel
Location: Turl Street, Oxford, OX1 3DW
Taking place during the RCO Easter Course and introduced by Andrew McCrea, Margaret Phillips performs music by English composers 1730–1830 (ARCO set period for July 2020 and January 2021) Thomas Arne (1710–1778) Two movements from Concerto No. 1 in C Largo ma con spirito – Allegro William Walond (1719–1768) Voluntary in G Op.1 no. 5 Grave – [Allegro] Henry Heron (1738–1795) Voluntary no. 9 in G minor Largo – Allegro John Keeble (c.1711-1786) Select Piece no. 1 in G Andante – Largo – Adagio ad Libitum – [Allegro] William Russell (1777–1813) Voluntary no. 4 in D Adagio – Siciliano Samuel…

Cost: Admission free/retiring collection



Return to 'Events'